Arrested For A Second DWI Offense?
If you have been charged with a second offense DWI your maximum punishment exposure is 1 year in jail and a $4,000 fine. Unfortunately, the state of Texas can reach back to use the first DWI no matter how long ago it was. The prosecutorial bias is that you never stopped drinking and driving after the first DWI arrest, you have just avoided being arrested. I have spent years successfully fighting that bias.
Penalties For Second Time DWI Offenders in Texas
A second time DWI offender in Texas can face a maximum of 1 year in jail, a $4,000 fine, and possibly a 2-year driver license suspension.
Your Best Defense
Decades of experience in thousands of cases allow me to probe for weaknesses in the prosecutions case. Examples include:
- Was there reasonable suspicion or probable cause to pull you over?
- Were the roadside sobriety tests conducted properly?
- Is there a medical history that could explain less than perfect performance on your roadside test?
- Are there problems with the breath testing equipment?
- Are there problems with the blood draw, the preservation of the sample, or analysis of the sample?
It is vital that your lawyer have experience trying these cases, understanding the science, and having the track record of persuading the juries to return verdicts of Not-Guilty. With over 40 years experience as a dwi defense attorney both prosecuting, defending, and lecturing on Texas DWI law I has allowed me to save countless lives from being ruined.
Call Me Today
Instead of wondering whether your world has ended, come in and meet me today and get the same honest answers and practical experience that has saved hundreds and hundreds of individuals like you. My goal is attaining the best possible resolution in your case using every tool in my extensive 40 year tool box to get there.
Call me or message me today at 713-521-0059 so we can schedule a time right away to sit down and figure out the best defense together.